Home Congrès Organisation Médias Enregistrement Contact Liens Sitemap
English Française Deutsch Español Russian
Manifestations culturelles
Manifestations culturelles
Autres manifestations


Outre le congrès principal qui se tiendra à l’ICC Berlin, une multitude de manifestations culturelles décentralisées informeront dans la ville tant les participants que les habitants et les visiteurs de Berlin des thèmes du congrès. Les lieux intéressants de Berlin, leur histoire et leur avenir sont les principaux points de départ pour la conception des événements culturels. Sur l’architecture bâtie et l’espace public viennent s’appuyer les expositions, forums, mises en scène etc. En coopération avec différents partenaires sera mis en place dans la ville un réseau servant à communiquer l’architecture dans un contexte culturel interdisciplinaire dépassant largement les frontières spécifiques et spatiales.
Chaque jour du congrès s’achèvera en un lieu central particulièrement mis en valeur par des manifestations culturelles prolongeant directement les comptes rendus d’activités publics.

Les comptes rendus d’activités - Dialogues des générations
Dans le cadre de quatre manifestations se déroulant sous la conduite d’un présentateur, de jeunes architectes de renom prendront position, par le biais de leurs projets, sur l’architecture capable de répondre aux défis à venir dans différentes civilisations. A cette occasion s’exprimeront des points de vues architecturaux contradictoires se situant entre opinions établies et visions fantastiques.

Evénements socioculturels
Après la réception donnée à leur intention au Palais am Funkturm, les participants seront accueillis dans l’ambiance particulière de la fête de l’architecture et de la musique au Tempodrom, de la Nuit des Galeries, de la fête organisée sur l’Ile des Musées et de la réception de clôture au Deutsches Architektur Zentrum. Ils auront ainsi l’occasion de s’entretenir, d’approfondir les contacts noués et d’apprécier l’hospitalité berlinoise.

Autres manifestations
Ces manifestations en marge du congrès mettent l’accent sur des thèmes majeurs, en particulier dans des domaines limitrophes de l’architecture et de l’art et sont des occasions multiples de suivre les traces architecturales et culturelles de la ville. Elles permettent en particulier de mieux appréhender les interfaces entre la musique, le cinéma, les arts plastiques et l’art dans l’espace public et de découvrir les potentialités de ce dialogue.



 
Manifestations culturelles

Dimanche, 21 juillet 2002

19.00–24.00 h
Passerelle de la gare des chemins de fer régionaux de la Potsdamer Platz
Fête d’été des architectes berlinois
L’Ordre des Architectes berlinois convie à la grande fête d’été des architectes berlinois organisée avec l’UIA Berlin 2002. Outre la musique, la danse et le divertissement, l’inauguration de l’exposition « da ! Architecture à Berlin 2002 » constituera un point fort de cette fête.



Lundi, 22 juillet 2002

20.00-24.00 h
Palais am Funkturm
Jardin d’été du parc des expositions
Bienvenue
Fête officielle d’ouverture du XXIème Congrès Mondial d’Architecture

Le Palais am Funkturm s’ouvre sur un jardin d’été avec une grande terrasse et des jeux d’eau. Conçu en 1957 par Bruno Grimmek et restauré à grands frais au début des années 90, il diffuse le charme original des années 50 et 60. C’est dans cette ambiance que sera réservé aux participants du congrès ainsi qu’aux exposants du salon professionnel organisé en marge du congrès un accueil solennel suivi d’un programme culturel. L’allocution de bienvenue sera prononcée par le bourgmestre régnant de Berlin et elle marquera simultanément l’ouverture du congrès international d’architecture et l’inauguration de PlanCom 2002.



Mardi, 23 juillet 2002

Gare postale (Postbahnhof)
La dernière manifestation de la série des comptes rendus d’activités se tiendra dans le cadre généreux de la grande salle d’arrivée et d’expédition de la gare postale, avec ses anciennes voies et ses lumières zénithales. Afin de restituer l’atmosphère de l’ancienne gare, la Poste allemande fit restaurer dans les années 90 l’extérieur de cet édifice conçu en 1904 par WilhelmTuckermann et dégager l’intérieur des inserts. Cette initiative en a fait un lieu public décent dans sa modernisation qui est essentiellement utilisé pour des expositions.

19.00–20.30 h
Gare postale (Postbahnhof)
Comptes rendus d’activités I
Rasem Badran, Amman

21.00–24.00 h
Gare postale (Postbahnhof)
Fête de la musique et de l’architecture
The Project Reports will be followed at the same venue, but in a lighter vein, by the Music and Architecture Fete. "Sound Space Imagination", a concept of Orm Finnendahl, bringing together architecture and music and consisting of music/video performances as well as an interactive dance performance, will be happening on stage and all over the Postbahnhof area.




Mercredi, 24 juillet 2002

19.00–20.30 h
Gare postale (Postbahnhof)
Comptes rendus d’activités II
Jurij Sadar, Bostjian Vuga
Sadar + Vuga Arhitekti, Ljubljana
Louisa Hutton, Matthias Sauerbruch
Sauerbruch Hutton Architekten, Berlin/London

21.00–24.00 h
Lieux divers
Le congrès est l’hôte de Berlin: galeries, ateliers, bureaux
Diverses institutions culturelles et galeries ainsi que des bureaux d’architectes et des ateliers convient ce soir-là les hôtes internationaux à une courte visite, à un aperçu sur place de la création actuelle des artistes et architectes. De petites réceptions permettent d’intensifier les contacts personnels. 25 galeries de Berlin-Mitte se sont réunies sous le titre « time space architecture » pour présenter des projets inhabituels à l’interface de l‘art et de l’architecture.



Jeudi, 25 juillet 2002

20.00–21.00 h
Gare postale (Postbahnhof)
Comptes rendus d’activités III
Shigeru Ban, Tokyo

21.30–24.00 h
Fête sur l’Ile des Musées
Directement après les comptes rendus d’activités, le congrès organisera tout à côté de la cathédrale de Berlin, sous la colonnade de l’Alte Nationalgalerie, une fête pour célébrer la remise des prix UIA. La Médaille d’or de l’UIA, la distinction suprême décernée par l’UIA, vient récompenser depuis 1984 des architectes ayant accompli des performances particulières dans le domaine architectural. Il existe en outre quatre prix UIA venant couronner des prestations particulières dans différents domaines professionnels spécifiques : le Prix Sir-Patrick-Abercrombie qui récompense une œuvre significative dans le domaine de l’urbanisme et de l’aménagement du territoire, le Prix Auguste-Perret décerné pour récompenser l’excellence technologique en architecture, le Prix Jean Tschumi venant distinguer une activité dans le domaine de la critique d’architecture, de la formation d’architecte et/ou de la promotion de la coopération internationale, et enfin le prix Sir-Robert-Matthew pour les projets oeuvrant à l’amélioration des conditions de vie humaines. Ces prix dénommés d’après d’anciens présidents de l’UIA sont traditionnellement remis dans le cadre du congrès mondial de l’UIA. A cette même occasion interviendra également la présentation des lauréats du concours international destiné aux étudiants.

Le complexe de l’Ile des Musées, inscrit sur la liste du patrimoine culturel universel, est actuellement en réaménagement. Son architecture et son histoire en font un lieu particulièrement représentatif pour accueillir cette cérémonie. Cette dernière s’inscrit dans un programme qui met en scène ce lieu au riche passé culturel et qui culminera dans la réception offerte par le directeur de la construction de l’administration sénatoriale de Berlin.



Vendredi, 26 juillet 2002

19.00–20.00 h
Gare postale (Postbahnhof)
Comptes rendus d’activités IV
Eric Owen Moss, Culver City

20.00–24.00 h
Gare postale (Postbahnhof)
Manifestation de clôture Farewell

Haut de page



 
Autres manifestations

Quartet architectural

L’Ordre fédéral des Architectes présentera, dans le cadre du congrès, une variante internationale du Quartet architectural berlinois. Trois critiques d’architecture et un profane discuteront, dans le cadre d’une manifestation publique, de nouveaux édifices en Allemagne. Ce quartet donnera à la discussion internationale sur l’architecture une forme nouvelle dotée d’un impact élargi.
Heure/lieu: N.N.



Berlin et Schinkel
Promenade urbaine organisée par l’Union des Architectes et Ingénieurs de Berlin (AIV) pour visiter les oeuvres majeures de Karl Friedrich Schinkel, l’architecte et urbaniste le plus significatif du classicisme berlinois.
Heure: N.N.



20 au 30 juillet 2002
Divers lieux à Berlin
Festival Film et Architecture FuA5
L’association Film und Architecktur e.V. organise tous les deux ans un festival du même nom
visant la poursuite et l’approfondissement du dialogue en vue de la représentation de l’architecture et de l’urbanisme dans les médias illustrés. En des lieux sélectionnés seront présentés des films allemands et étrangers, documents et productions actuelles des nouveaux médias qui entretiennent une relations particulière à l’architecture et à l’urbanisme.



Samedi, 20 juillet 2002
Arnold-Palmer-Platz au Sporting Club Berlin de Bad Saarow
4ème tournoi de golf de la Fédération de l’union allemande et architectes et des ingénieurs DAI

Informations et inscription: www.architekt.de/dai



Vendredi, 26 juillet 2002

21.00–24.00 h
Hôtel Intercontinental, Berlin
Remise du World Architecture Awards
Après la manifestation si réussie de l’année 2001 à Hongkong, le « world architecture awards » sera décerné pour la deuxième fois à l’occasion du congrès de Berlin. L’attribution des 15 prix qui s’oriente aux différentes régions du monde et à la typologie de l’édifice récompensé ainsi que la remise du Prix Arup « Best Building in the World » doté de 30.000 $ interviendront dans le cadre d’un dîner de gala.

Pour de plus amples informations:
www.worldarchitectureawards.com

Une manifestation de la revue „world architecture“, The Builder Group plc, Grande-Bretagne



Samedi, 27 juillet 2002
Dimanche, 28 juillet 2002

Journée de l’Architecture 2002

La « Journée de l’Architecture » fournit traditionnellement au public intéressé l’occasion d’une réflexion sur l’architecture contemporaine à Berlin et de regarder ce qui se passe « derrière les coulisses ». Elle sera consacrée aux projets de l’exposition « da ! Architecture à Berlin 2002 ». Les architectes concernés seront, dans la mesure du possible, présents sur les lieux pour accompagner les visites et fournir des réponses compétentes aux questions posées.

Bienvenue
Thème
Groupes-cibles
Calendrier du congrès juillet 2002
Le congrès principal
Appel à contributions
Manifestations
Conférences préliminaires
UIA
Culture
Domaine
Expositions
Excursions
Ateliers destinés aux ètudiants
PlanCom 2002
Concours destiné aux étudiants
Lieux
Dialogue









 
Début de page

Situation: 13/06/2002

Home Congress Organisation Media Registration Contact Links Sitemap
English Française Deutsch Español Russian
Cultural Events
Download Cultural Events (3 pages/723 kB)


Cultural Events at UIA Berlin 2002
Other Events

A variety of cultural events will be held in support of the Main Congress at the ICC Berlin to provide illustrations of the congress theme not just for the participants, but also for the inhabitants of Berlin and visitors to the city. These events will take place at different locations in Berlin that are interesting in terms of both their past and their future. Architecture and public spaces will act as a backdrop for exhibitions, forums, etc. Various partners will be involved in setting up a network in the city that will enable architecture to be communicated in an interdisciplinary cultural context going far beyond any specialist or spatial boundaries.

The cultural events will be staged every day at prominent venues in the city centre immediately after the presentation of the Project Reports, which are open to the public.

Project Reports
Dialogue between Generations
Well-known architects will be joined by younger contemporaries at four chaired events, at which they will present projects illustrating their ideas for the architecture of the future in different civilisations. The different architectural views expressed will range from those of opinion leaders to fantastic visions.

Social Events
After the welcome party in the Palais am Funkturm, participants in the congress will be invited to attend the Music and Architecture Forum in the Tempodrom, the Night of Architecture in Berlin Galleries, the party on Museum Island and the farewell gathering at the Deutsches Architektur Zentrum DAZ. These events will provide an opportunity to talk, meet other people and enjoy the hospitality provided.

Other Events
These accompanying events, which have a special thematic focus on the links between architecture and art, will provide plenty of opportunities for congress participants to follow the trail of architecture and culture in the city. The emphasis here will be on the way architecture relates to music, film, art, and art in public spaces and on the potential these individual relationships harbour.


 
Cultural Events at UIA Berlin 2002

Sunday, 21 July 2002

19.00 to 24.00 h
Footbridge at Potsdamer Platz Regional Railway Station, Berlin
Berlin architects’ summer party
The Berlin Chamber of Architects invites you to participate in the big summer celebration of Berlin’s architects, which is being realised in co-operation with UIA Berlin 2002. Besides music, dance and entertainment, the opening of the exhibition »da! Architektur in Berlin 2002« will be one of the highlights of the party.



Monday, 22 July 2002

20.00 to 24.00 h
Palais am Funkturm and Summer Garden at the Berlin Exhibition Centre
Welcome party
Official opening ceremony of the XXI World Congress of Architecture
The Palais at the Berlin Exhibition Centre opens up onto the Summer Garden with a large terrace and splashing fountains. Designed by Bruno Grimmek in 1957 and extensively refurbished in the early 1990s, its period interior conjures up the charm of the 1950s and 60s. The Palais will be the venue for a reception and cultural programme for the congress participants and exhibitors at the accompanying fair. Attended by the Governing Mayor of Berlin, the reception will also see the opening of the International Architectural Exhibition and PlanCom 2002.



Tuesday, 23 July 2002

Postbahnhof (Post Station)
The last event staged in conjunction with the Project Reports will be in the large, curved packing hall at the former post station with its old railway tracks and roof lights. To recreate the original atmosphere of the station, which was designed by the architect, Wilhelm Tuckermann, in 1904, the German Post Office has had the exterior restored and the internal fittings removed. The result is a carefully modernised public space that is mostly used for exhibitions.

20.00 to 21.00 h
Postbahnhof
Project Report I
Rasem Badran, Amman

21.00 to 24.00 h
Postbahnhof
Music and Architecture Fete
The Project Reports will be followed at the same venue, but in a lighter vein, by the Music and Architecture Fete. "Sound Space Imagination", a concept of Orm Finnendahl, bringing together architecture and music and consisting of music/video performances as well as an interactive dance performance, will be happening on stage and all over the Postbahnhof area.



Wednesday, 24 July 2002

20.00 to 21.00h
Postbahnhof
Project Reports II
Jurij Sadar, Bostjian Vuga,
Sadar + Vuga Arhitekti, Ljubljana
Louisa Hutton, Matthias Sauerbruch
Sauerbruch Hutton Architekten, Berlin/London

21.00 to 24.00 h
Various venues in Berlin
The Congress Visits Berlin: Galleries, Studios, Offices
Participants in the congress will have an opportunity to pay a brief visit to various cultural institutions, galleries, architectural practices and studios and have a look at contemporary works by artists and architects. Personal contacts can be cemented at small receptions. 25 galleries from Berlin’s Mitte district have got together to present a number of unusual projects at the interface between art and architecture entitled »time space architecture«.



Thursday, 25 July 2002

19.00 to 20.30 h
Postbahnhof
Project Report III
Shigeru Ban, Tokyo

21.30 to 24.00 h
Party on Museum Island
Following on the Project Reports, a party will be held beneath the colonnades of the Old National Gallery next to Berlin Cathedral in conjunction with the presentation of the UIA prizes. The UIA Gold Medal is the UIA’s highest award, which has been presented to architects since 1984 for special achievements in architecture. In addition, there are four UIA prizes that are awarded in recognition of outstanding achievements in specialist fields. They are the Sir Patrick Abercrombie Prize for town planning and territorial development; the Auguste Perret Prize for applied technology in architecture; the Jean Tschumi Prize for architectural criticism and/or architectural education; and the Sir Robert Matthew Prize for improvement in the quality of human settlements. These prizes, which take their names from former UIA presidents, are traditionally awarded at UIA World Congresses. The winners of the International Student Competition will also be presented.

The outstanding ensemble of buildings on Museum Island, which is listed as a World Cultural Heritage site, is currently undergoing extensive refurbishment. This ensemble will provide an excellent setting for the award ceremony. A cultural programme will be provided that will make telling effect of the surroundings. The highlight of the programme will be a reception given by the Berlin Senate’s Director of Building.



Friday, 26 July 2002

19.00 to 20.00 h
Postbahnhof
Project Report IV
Eric Owen Moss, Culver City

20.00 to 24.00 h
Postbahnhof
Farewell party



Top of page

 
Other events

Architectural Quartet
The Federal Chamber of Architects is staging an international version of the Berlin Architectural Quartet at the congress. Three architectural critics and a non-expert will discuss new architecture in Germany at a public meeting. The aim of this quartet is to put the international architectural debate on a new, broader plane.
Time/Venue: to be announced



Berlin and Schinkel
A walk is being organised by the Berlin Association of Architects and Engineers (AIV) for those wishing to visit the main buildings designed by Karl Friedrich Schinkel, Berlin’s most prominent neo-classical architect and town planner.
Time: to be announced



20 to 30 July 2002

Various venues in Berlin
Film and Architecture Festival FuA5
The Film and Architecture Society organises the festival of the same name that is staged every two years. The aim of the festival is to continue and extend the dialogue on the portrayal of architecture and town planning in the visual media. Domestic and foreign feature films, documentations and current New Media productions with a special reference to architecture and town planning will be shown at selected venues.



Saturday, 20 July 2002

Arnold-Palmer-Platz at the Sporting Club Berlin in Bad Saarow
4th Golf Tournament of the Association of German Architects and Engineers Societies, DAI

Visit www.architekt.de/dai for more information and registration details



Friday, 26 July 2002

21.00 to 24.00 h
Hotel Intercontinental, Berlin
Presentation of the world architecture awards
Following the initial success of this event in Hong Kong in 2001, the world architecture awards will be presented for the second time at the congress in Berlin. The award of 15 prizes by region and type of building and of the $30,000 Arup Prize for the Best Building in the World will take place during a gala dinner for some 1,000 guests.
For further information visit
www.worldarchitectureawards.com

An event staged by the »world architecture« journal, The Builder Group plc, Great Britain



Saturday, 27 July
Sunday, 28 July

Architecture Day 2002
As usual, Architecture Day will give interested members of the public an opportunity to examine contemporary architecture in Berlin and take a look behind the scenes. The projects presented will be from the exhibition entitled
»da! Architektur in Berlin 2002«. Wherever possible the architects themselves will be on the spot to show people around and answer questions.



Sylvan Space
A timber installation created by Marion Godau and Taco Holthuisen


Beyond usual aesthetic considerations of utility, special effect or function, sylvanSpace will point at other, no less meaningful qualities of architecture such as sensuality, poetry and culture.
The installation comprises three mayor elements: a “forest” of timber beams of different lengths, a 45 m long wooden ramp, and a tower build of MDF (medium dense fiberboard) rising 10 m above groundlevel.
The structure is explicitly designed to be walked on. Following the spirit of the holistic concept of the “Gesamtkunstwerk”, we have invited poets, writers and musicians to perform renditions of their art on several occasions in the course of the exhibition.
More Information: www.sylvan-space.de

stilwerk Berlin, Kantstr. 17, 10623 Berlin
July, 12th to August, 8th 2002


Other projects and events are in the planning stage.


Welcome
Theme
Target Groups
Congress Calendar July 2002
Main Congress
Call for Contributions
Events
Pre-Conferences
UIA
Cultural Events
Special
Exhibitions
Excursions
Students Workshop
PlanCom 2002
Student Competition
Sites
Dialogue









 
Top of page

Last update: 13/06/02